Society of Government Meeting Professionals
Welcome to the Society of Government Meeting Professionals (SGMP) Sacramento Chapter's website. Take a look around, we have been hard at work to improve our website based on your suggestions and needs. Everything you want to know about SGMP is just a few mouse clicks away.

SGMP Annual Silent Auction

October 2, 2014
DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento

The Sacramento SGMP Chapter invites you, your friends and family to our Annual Silent Auction. This is our chapters’ largest fundraiser, which raises funds for chapter education and scholarships for SGMP’s National Education Conference. Along with funding the chapter we will also donate a portion of the proceeds to the Albie Aware Foundation,, a local foundation that makes people aware of cancer PREVENTION methods through nutrition and exercise, to encourage self-examination and a follow-up doctor’s appointment for early DETECTION.

This year we return to the DoubleTree for what is sure to be a not to miss event. Chef Charlie is working on a special three course meal with appetizers for the evening. A no host bar will be available. Registration begins at 5:30 p.m. with a pre-paid registration line and a pay on-site registration line. During this time cocktails and the PINK Bag Drawing will be available.

Our Menu

Spinach and Romaine
Spinach and Romaine Lettuce with Feta Cheese, Fried Prosciutto, Toasted Bell Peppers, Kalamata Olives with House Made Balsamic Pomegranate Vinaigrette.

Chicken and Scampi
Pesto Marinated Breast of Chicken and Garlic Prawns served with Stone Ground Mustard Sauce. Garnished with Fresh Lemon and Apple Wood Smoked Bacon.

Tickets are $10/each.

Tickets are available for purchase online,
or on the day of the event.

You DO NOT have to be present to win.

Riverside Convention and Visitors Bureau

Sponsored in part by the Riverside Convention & Visitors Bureau

Doors to the Silent Auction and dinner open at 5:45 p.m. with dinner served at 6:45 p.m.

DoubleTree by Hilton Sacramento
2001 Point West Way, Sacramento 95815

Online registration is available through Sunday September 28 at the following prices: Planners & Guests $35 | Suppliers $65

Silent Auction Registration

Learn More and Register!

The Society of Government Meeting Professionals (SGMP) is a nonprofit professional organization of persons involved in planning government meetings, either on a full or part-time basis, and those individuals who supply services to government planners.
  National SGMP